Skip to main content

Working with the Sheraton Hotel, Overland Park Convention Center, and the City of Overland Park, it was decided to not hold Naka-Kon 2020 the weekend of March 13-15, 2020.

Due to scheduling constraints, we have decided rather than postpone until later to instead cancel Naka-Kon 2020, and concentrate our efforts on developing Naka-Kon 2021. This decision is based on the information we have regarding logistics and availability of our facilities.

This decision was very difficult to make, but we feel is the best course of action for continuing our mission of providing a quality celebration of Japanese popular culture.

If you have questions or concerns, please contact

However, due to the extenuating circumstances presented by the current COVID-19 outbreak, we are waiving our refund policy. We are also providing the option of rolling 2020 Memberships over to the 2021 convention in lieu of a refund. Please complete this form to let us know what you wish to do. If no reply to the form is given by March 27, 2020, then purchased badges will be automatically deferred and valid for Naka-Kon 2021. Badge refunds will start processing shortly but please be aware that due to the number of refunds involved it will likely be a couple weeks before all refunds are processed.

We appreciate your support for Naka-Kon and we will see you in 2021!

Leda [Cancellation]

Convention Year:

GUEST CANCELLATION: Unfortunately, Leda is unable to attend Naka-Kon 2020.

Leda began his career as a Visual Kei guitarist and composer in 2008 with the band DELUHI. After the band DELUHI disbanded, he has provided recording and live performance support both domestically and internationally. Currently, he is the guitarist for the band Far East Dizain. In 2018, he partnered with Swedish guitar maker, Strandberg, to produce the company’s first guitar signature lineup developed for a Japanese musician.

"Show by the Rock!!"
     1. Cadinza/Amatelas (CV Miyano Mamoru)- lyrics, composer, arrangement
     2. Eternal Link/Ties by Plasmatica- composer, arrangement
     3. Red Addiction by Crow (CV Taniyama Kisho)- lyrics, arrangement

"Kitamura ERI"
     1. Shine- lyrics, composer, arrangement
     2. Nonfictionista- composer, arrangement

"Acid Blood Cherry"
     1. Forbidden Bell- lyrics, composer, arrangement

"Baby Metal"
     1. No Rain, No Rainbow- arrangement

     1. Disorder- lyrics, composer, arrangement

Studio Works

  • Hey! Say! Jump!- Compass Rose
  • Sound Horizon-Not a love Affair
  • Linked Horizon- Freedom of Consideration Size (Attack on Titan live action theme song)
  • Baby Metal- Never Bully
  • Golden Bomber- The Visual Kei Song
  • Kurosaki Ma-on ft. Trustrick- Dead or Alive
  • Akino with bless 4- Cross the Line for Izetta: The Last Witch
  • Yuko Suzuhana - Cradle of Eternity
  • Acid Black Cherry- Versus G
  • Luz- Sister for Cutie Honey Universe

Live Concert Support

  • Acid Black Cherry
  • BabyMetal
  • Daigo
  • Daigo Stardust
  • Sound Horizon
  • Linked Horizon
  • TM Revolution
  • Luz
  • Yuko Suzuhana
  • Shin (ex. Vivid)
  • XYZ Tour (Van) etc.
  • misono